Term & test dates

SPRING TERM 2019
*Staff inset day Monday 7 Jan
Term starts Tuesday 8 Jan
Half term Monday 18 Feb – Friday 22 Feb
School Commences Monday 25 Feb
School Finishes Friday 5 April

SUMMER TERM 2019
Term starts Tuesday 23 April
*May Day Monday 6 May
Half term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
*Staff inset day Monday 3 June
School Commences Tuesday 5 June
School Finishes Friday 19 July
*Staff inset day Monday 22 July

AUTUMN TERM 2019
*Staff inset day Monday 2 September
*Staff inset day Tuesday 3 September
Term starts
Wednesday 4 September
Half term Monday 28 October
*Staff inset day Monday 4 November
School Commences Tuesday 5 November
School Finishes Friday 20 December

SPRING TERM 2020
Term starts Monday 6 January
Half term Monday 17 February
*Staff inset day Monday 24 February
School Commences Tuesday 25 February
School Finishes Friday 3 April

SUMMER TERM 2020
Term starts Monday 20 April
May Day Monday 4 May
Half term Monday 25 May
*Staff inset day Monday 1 June
School Commences Tuesday 2 June
School Finishes Friday 17 July

*Please note the dates marked with an asterisk may be subject to change


Statutory Test Dates 2019

Key Stage 1
Year 2 SATs – May 2019
Year 1 phonics screening check – week of Monday 10 June 2019

Key Stage 2
Year 6 SATs – week of Monday 13 May 2019