Term & test dates

Autumn Term 2021
* INSET days Thursday 2 & Friday 3 September
Term begins Monday 6 September
Half term Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October
* INSET day Monday 1 November
Term ends Friday 17 December

Spring Term 2022
Term begins Tuesday 4 Jan
Half term Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February
* INSET day Monday 28 February
Term ends Friday 8 April

Summer Term 2022
Term begins Monday 25 April
Half term Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June
* INSET day Monday 6 June
Platinum Jubilee bank holiday Monday 20 June
Term ends Friday 22 July

Autumn Term 2022
* INSET days Thursday 1 & Friday 2 September
Term begins Monday 5 September
Half term Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October
* INSET day Monday 31 October
Term ends Friday 16 December

Spring Term 2023
Term begins Tuesday 3 Jan
Half term Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February
* INSET day Monday 20 February
Term ends Friday 31 March

Summer Term 2023
Term begins Monday 17 April
May Day bank holiday Monday 1 May
Half term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
* INSET day Monday 5 June
Term ends Friday 21 July

*Please note the dates marked with an asterisk may be subject to change


Statutory Test Dates 2022

key stage 1 SATs: May 2022
year 1 phonics check: week of 6 June 2022
key stage 2 SATs: week of 9 May 2022
year 4 multiplication tables check: 3 week period beginning 6 June 2022